Valley Aviation


About Valley Aviation Society

The Society was formed in 1993 by a group of friends living in and around Royal Air Force Valley. The Society now has over 300 members spread throughout Europe and the United States. The Society's website/forums seeks to cover all aviation related matters within Wales and North West England.

 Whilst the Society is closely associated with RAF Valley, we do however seek to cover all aspects of aviation, catering for all interests.

 The Society is quite unique in being allowed to organize and host a Charity Photocall at RAF Valley each year. Due to the generosity of those attending and our loyal sponsors, we have raised over 150,000 since we started with all money going to the Station Charities Committee and various local causes.

 We also hold a number of other events throughout the year, including base visits and attending airshows in the UK and Europe by air/luxury coaches. Furthermore, we meet on the last Tuesday of each month at Carreg-Bran Hotel, on Anglesey whereby guest speakers range from serving aircrew at RAF Valley to local aviation historians.

Carreg Bran Hotel map

View the V-A-S Rules

The V-A-S Membership form can be found at the following link:



Please fill your details before you print the page. 

Once printed, Please post the form with Stamped Self Address Envelope and your membership payment to:

V-A-S Membership Secretary
John Hardern
12 Broadways


The Valley Aviation Society 2016 Committee Members

If you would like to get in touch with any committee member, simply click on their photo below.


Group Captain Nick Tucker-Lowe

Group Captain Nick Tucker-Lowe DSO MA MCMI RAF
V-A-S Honorary President

V-A-S Chair Mr Jack Thomas

Mr Jack Thomas
V-A-S Honorary Vice President


vas chair dick thomas

Mr Richard Wyn Thomas
V-A-S Chairperson

vas vice-chair

Mr Ron Williams
V-A-S Vice-Chair


vas committee

Mr Dennis Pritchard

vas committee

Mr Jim LeCras
RAF Valley Visits/Photo Comp

vas treasurer iris pritchard

Mrs Iris Pritchard
V-A-S Treasurer

vas committee

Mr Lloyd Jones
Merchandise Manager

John Hardern

Mr John Hardern
Membership Secretary

V-A-S Sponsorship

Mr Kelvin Rowlands
Base Visits/Sponsorship Supervisor

pete hughes

Mr Pete Hughes

vas committee

Mr Gareth Dwyer
Forum Admin

Brian Houlgrave

Mr Brian Houlgrave
Raffles/Fund Raiser




john owen
Mr John Owen
In Memoriam
vas committee
Mr Mike Cleary
In Memoriam
Tim Hargreaves
Mr Tim Hargreaves
In Memoriam


Home | About Us | Galleries | News | Reports | Contact Us | Guestbook | Links